Insecurities.

I’d rather be a closed book than an open one with the pages torn out.

In reality I’m constantly disappointed, forever intimidated.

But in my mind I can be strong, effervescent and colorful.

My speech never flounders and my aims are always true.

I’m an ancient Queen whose knowledge holds power.

I’m a righteous hired gun complete with the sprawl talk.

Back down in the now, timidity itself, worried dreams will overtake.

Hidden deep within I know who’s really there.

One thought on “Insecurities.

Leave a Reply

