Parent

I do not feel well

I feel sickly and small like a bruised petal that is never quite swept up as the others

,feel struck from a record i have kept of myself

i have lost myself within myself again

 try to wriggle out but the bindings of my own negative circles get tighter and stricter

Until every thought spared is in tandum with a beat that wants to hit into my own muscles and degrade and rot from the inside out

Can i please come home to where the smells are overwhelmingly good

The tastes are untouchable by any negative that pervades all other sweetness

Please just ignore that things are not okay and tell me they are

Leave a Reply

